How deep is my overflow?

December 25, 2009 by jbrettjacobsen

On this Christmas, I reflect on my experience yesterday.  I had the honor of attending the memorial service for Willie Thomas, longtime custodian and friend to all at Mount Vernon Presbyterian School.  I had a unique vantage point as I stood at the back of the chapel because there was “no room at the inn.”  The overflow of people, the overflow of stories, and the overflow of love reflected the overflow of his heart for students, friends, and most importantly family.  It was overwhelming.  It challenged me to ask myself, “How deep is my overflow?”  And, so I ask you, “How deep is your overflow?”

“For out of the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks (Luke 6:45).

Follow Design Movement on new site, www.drbrettjacobsen.com

Dr. Brett Jacobsen

Head of School
Mount Vernon Presbyterian School
Atlanta, GA
bjacobsen@mountvernonschool.org
www.mountvernonschool.org

