Standing O

September 2, 2009 by jbrettjacobsen

The most memorable moment at the Head of School Address was the standing ovation the faculty and staff received from the MVPS parent community.  The faculty and staff were overwhelmed by this recognition.  Let me share with you a few comments from them.

“I must say that in my 15 years of teaching no applause I’ve ever received has felt so resounding and sincere.”

“I was overwhelmed by the gesture of support from the parents.”

“The standing ovation from the parents brought tears to my eyes.  I am hope-filled and feel more creative.”

“This was the first time we have received a standing ovation.  It is nice to be recognized.”

Thank you to our parent community for recognizing one of the most precious commodities on campus — MVPS teachers.

Slide1

Follow Design Movement on new site, www.drbrettjacobsen.com

Dr. Brett Jacobsen

Head of School
Mount Vernon Presbyterian School
Atlanta, GA
bjacobsen@mountvernonschool.org
www.mountvernonschool.org

